The Nerve of This Writer to Copy My Article Word for Word and Publish it Under Her Name!

What the actual f*ck?

Yana Bostongirl
3 min readJan 4, 2023

--

Woman with both thumbs down signaling displeasure
https://www.freepik.com/author/drobotdean

I just got informed by a fellow Medium writer/editor that one very sneaky writer published an article that brings serious déjà vu vibes.

Guess the ‘writer’👀 was too lazy to even bother to switch out the title or even the images of my article when they published it as their own.

What the actual f*ck??!!

I mean, I get someone getting inspired by something I write and doing a post with their take on it. But this?!!!!

The ‘writer’ (I personally prefer the label, plagiarizer) describes herself as follows: “I write on creativity, productivity, and self-improvement to help you become the best version of yourself.

Lol.

I wonder how she’ll deliver on her promise to make you the best version of herself when she doesn’t even know the meaning of it. Probably teach you how to plagiarize the crap out of other hard-working writers. Or feed you ‘advice’ she’s conveniently offloaded from someone else’s article.

This link here is the product of that person’s, uh, ‘creativity.’

This is my article👇

--

--

Yana Bostongirl

Owner of Good Vibes Club & The Heritage Pub| I'm a blend of cultures from South Africa, India & USA| Masters in Econ|🦋https://yanabostongirl.substack.com/